top of page
  • encouragingwomen20

Be Quiet World


The noise was loud, the noise I wanted to silence, the noise I was getting to be not myself.

The noise I had to silence.

There was two weeks where the noise of the world was so loud, that it brought frustration,anger, irritation, just all these negative emotions over me.

I was facing decisions that I knew I had to make but I was also facing the noise of people around me either criticizing, saying lies or negative words about me and/to me.


I’ve noticed since I started back writing and the business I learned to have thicker skin. Usually I brush things off and laugh or irritated for a bit then I’m fine.

But this time, this time when you go through a tough time the comments really just eats you, the lies makes you angry not from one person but two or more, the negative vibes just make you feel worse.

I wanted so bad to say something, so bad to get back but I knew it wasn’t right, I was about to but my friend told me no your doing it out of emotion and I really was.


It wasn’t until I had to get off social media, I did end up getting rid of my personal blog (wasn’t posting on there anyways barley, I had other projects that mean more to me and will lead to a future I want), I realized it was a start that God put my friend to get me out of my comfort zone to write again because it was a gift I had to put out there but it wasn’t lasting, I believe it was a starting point but the finishing point is something bigger, but I’ve been working on what I’ve been really wanting with writing, I had to silence the noise of the world and tune in to God.


When I did, I finally found what I haven’t had in so long……peace.

I finally have peace.

All it took was silencing the world and we have the power to do that.


All it takes is making a choice of tuning off the world and tuning into God.


Social media can be pressure, especially with business and presenting yourself in a positive, encouraging, vulnerable, confident women but I was loosing my content, I was loosing my focus, I was loosing my peace of mind.


So I knew I needed to get off for a while, at least posting and tune into God, so I did and my decision making was easier, my mind was clear, my heart wasn’t in anxiety but in calm,humble and peace, my attitude my friends noticed and a family member said I’m peaceful, full of hope, nothing I had before.


So for the person who is having to make a hard decision, who has been dealing with criticism, lies there getting thrown at you, you been feeling anxious, negative comments I say tune out the noise and tune into peace(easier said then done I know but find a place and quiet even yourself and just rest in his presence)


Someone told me that the best piece of advice she’s gotten was “follow peace”, for everything, making a decision, having a hard trial, feeling fear, having negative comments thrown at you, and I have to admit that’s what I needed to do so I did.


Another person told me “the sign of a hater is that your successful” and I have to admit every successful women has a hater, in there writing, in there business, singing,YouTube’s,influencer, podcasting, in whatever it is they do. And I finally realized that I am heading towards success in my writing even if the hater writes a negative,lie,criticism, negative comment, and if someone says ‘I don’t have the model image to be in my business’( which I did get that comment when I was getting over under eating and loosing more weight than I should’ve been basically I relapsed again another story for another time), Or I can’t believe your doing this, or whatever else I’ve been thrown at since I started, I realized that it’s a sign of success, I’m going to dust it off my feet and move on and continue doing what I’m called to do.


So I’m not stopping nothing just by a few people telling me negative comments, I’m moving forward because i will be successful no matter what people say.


So I guess what I’m trying to say is no matter what gets thrown at you follow peace.


“Now may the Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times in every way. The Lord be with you all.”

‭‭2 Thessalonians‬ ‭3:16‬ ‭ESV‬‬


“And if anyone will not receive you or listen to your words, shake off the dust from your feet when you leave that house or town.”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭10:14‬ ‭ESV‬‬

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page