top of page
  • encouragingwomen20

Better or Bitter


I was listening to a sermon recently, and I heard this quote. The quote really spoke to me, and I wanted to share it with you all.


“There’s two things you can do with trouble... you can let trouble make you better or you can let trouble make you bitter. The choice is up to you.”


There is always going to be difficult times, and I have had my fair share of them. It can be so easy to want to give up when things get tough, but something I try to remember during times of hurt & struggle is that there is good to be found even in the midst of our toughest times. When I look back on some of the most difficult times in my life I can see that God was still there working... He was still there working things out for the good. In fact it has been in those difficult times that I have learnt and grown the most.


It’s so easy for us to get wrapped up in the pain, but if you take a moment to stop and look past it you can see how God is working. We have to remember that God is ALWAYS good so even when everything around you seems bad just remember that God is good, and He is working everything out for good.

When I turn my attention toward Him instead of my problems it keeps me going through each day, and that’s what I want to encourage you all to do as well. Of course we still have to take the time to mourn, grieve, and feel the pain cause it’s okay not to be okay sometimes, but don’t stay there! Don’t let it overtake you and make you bitter! We have two choices when life gets tough. We can either let the tough days get us down, give up and get bitter, or we can learn from the pain & struggle and get better. Ultimately the choice is up to us.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page