top of page
  • encouragingwomen20

Getting Back Your Joy


I felt off this week. I felt as if there was this dark storm cloud just hovering over my head. I felt empty... void of all joy.


Maybe you’ve had weeks like this?


This morning as I sat lost in my thoughts I realized something. I realized that I have allowed my circumstances to decide how I feel, but most of all I have allowed my circumstances to steal my joy from me.


It’s such an easy thing to do. It’s easy to allow the negative things in life to fill up your thoughts, and forget about all the good things in life.


So today I sat and took a moment of quiet time to reflect on the good things in my life, and take all the negative things that I have allowed to steal my joy, and put it all at the foot of the Lord.


That’s what I want to encourage you to do today. If you are feeling like I have this week... felt empty or felt like you have lost your joy, then I want to encourage you to take a moment to reflect on the good things you have going for you. I want you to take any of the negative things that are trying to steal your joy away, and encourage you to place them at the foot of the Lord.


If you are tired from carrying heavy burdens, come to me and I will give you rest. - Matthew 11:28


The Lord will always guide you and provide good things to eat when you are in the desert. He will make you healthy. You will be like a garden that has plenty of water or like a stream that never runs dry. -Isaiah 58:11



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page