top of page
  • encouragingwomen20

Made New- Kayla’s Testimony & How To Be Saved


He comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any kind of affliction, through the comfort we ourselves receive from God. - 2 Corinthians 1:4

This weeks post is going to be a little different. This week I wanted to get a little more raw and personal and share my testimony. It’s something I haven’t shared with many people, but I think I am finally ready. I think it’s so important for us to share our testimony, because our testimony may encourage someone who is going through similar struggles and give them hope to trust the Lord and keep going.


My testimony is one that shows that God can heal even the most broken people. Before I gave my heart to the Lord I was a miserable and broken person. I always felt like I was out of place, like my life had no meaning or purpose. I spent a lot of time trying to find things that would fill that empty feeling, but the joy I got from those things was only temporary and at the end of the day I was still left with that empty feeling.

I lived my life this way for many years until a couple years ago when I had finally reached my breaking point. One thing after another just kept falling apart and it felt like my entire life was just one big disaster that I couldn’t escape from. I was at my lowest point, and I was ready to give up and end it all, but instead I finally looked up to the one I should have been looking to all along.


I sought the LORD, and he answered me and rescued me from all my fears. - Psalm 34:4


When I gave my life to Jesus everything changed. I realized that the emptiness I was feeling was now filled by Jesus. I finally found the joy I had been searching for. Jesus saved me. He gave my life meaning and purpose. However, being a Christian doesn’t mean everything is always perfect. I still have bad days,I still struggle with sin, I still fall short, because I’m human.


“For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God;”- Romans‬ ‭3:23‬


The difference is that now I can still have joy despite these things. I can still have joy even during the hard times, because of Jesus. I can have joy, because I know He is with me through it all, and I know that these things are only temporary, and I know that I am saved because my salvation isn’t dependent on what I do, but what He has already done. All I have to do is believe.


“For you are saved by grace through faith, and this is not from yourselves; it is God’s gift —”‭‭- Ephesians‬ ‭2:8‬ ‭


I pray that if you are someone who feels like your life has no meaning, if you feel like there is no hope, if you feel lost, if you feel like life just keeps knocking you down, then I pray that my testimony has given you hope. I pray that this has encouraged you to seek a relationship with the Lord and that you would ask Jesus into your life. So, if you want to know more on how to receive salvation then please continue reading below. I hope you have a wonderful and blessed day. 💛


Love, Kayla


How to Receive Salvation:


Jesus, the son of God died and rose again and payed the price for your sin. Jesus Christ demonstrated His love for us that while we were yet sinners He died for us. All have sinned and fall short of the glory of God and the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord. So, if you want to receive the gift of eternal life say the prayer below. Now this prayer alone does not save you, but your faith in Christ is what saves you. But when we profess with our mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in our hearts that God raised Him from the dead we will be saved.


Prayer:

Lord Jesus, I am a sinner in need of a Savior. Lord thank you for the gift of eternal life. Lord come into my heart, forgive me of my sins, help me to walk in obedience to you by filling me with your Holy Spirit. Lord, I will serve you for the rest of my days. Thank you for this free gift. I know you are the son of God, that you died, rose again, and payed the price for my sins. I thank you and I praise you.

In Jesus name, Amen






29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page